Why..

Contemplating_MUC.jpgYour future is what’s at stake. This is a simple but scary sentence. It’s something I came to realize back in early 2009.

Like you, I’m a hard working, educated employee who has the responsibility to save for themselves. In other words, I do not have a government pension nor do I have a pension provided by my company. Following the traditional approach I started working with an “advisor” who had been referred to me by some family friends. Although I had managed our money on my own to this point, I thought that with a growing family and additional work responsibilities it would be best to share the workload with this advisor.

From the beginning these relationships are full of promise and opportunity. It’s only after careful review and consideration that the truth comes out.

Perhaps it’s best to ask a question at this point, “Who does your advisor actually work for?”

With the way things are today your advisor is very clearly looking after themselves. Let’s run down the list:

There needs to be a better way! I started MoneyUpstream Inc. because I want to help my clients take back control over their financial future. As a MoneyCoach I’m here to help you through your plan. Through our partnership and shared values, we’ll achieve the financial success you deserve.

http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/retirement-gamble/

 
4
Kudos
 
4
Kudos

Now read this

No knowledge is useless…

Quick who has the greatest winning streak on Jeopardy? Don’t know?? or Don’t care?? How you approach the answer can separate you from success and failure. P.S He’s Ken Jennings and he’s won almost 3.2M on Jeopardy! Let’s imagine you’re... Continue →